Marco Marcello - Private Tutor in London or surrounding areas

 Marco Marcello Private Tutor in London or surrounding areas

I'm a Postgraduate Medical Student and Oxford University Graduate with a passion for adventure and learning from every opportunity that life offers! I’m a tutor with a broad academic background who has a particular interest in helping kids who lack academic motivation or generally could do with an extra role model.

Subjects I Teach

English Lang.
English Lit.
Medical school applications + entrance tests.
Medicine. Oxbridge Interviews + entrance tests
Religious Studies

My Education & Qualifications

  • Oxford, 20112014
    Philosophy and Psychology (BA): 2:1
  • King's College London, 20152019
    Medicine, Graduate Entry (MBBS): Pending

My Tutoring & Teaching Experience

At Oxford University I held tutorials and Q&A sessions for the 4-6 students in the year below me at Pembroke College who did my subject. This involved exam preparation (content, technique, approach etc.) and troubleshooting academic issues.

My Approach to Tutoring

I am of the firm philosophy that to add true value, my approach must be both bespoke for the client and enjoyable to them. If it’s fun, it’s a lot more accessible. I will look at a client’s situation holistically; attitude, expectations, perceived ability, technique, personality and circumstances are all factors just as valid as knowing answers when it comes to succeeding! My aim is to give individuals the tools to unlock their full potential. My background in psychology, my passion for people and my own educational experience give me a very strong grounding in enabling this empowerment. I’d particularly enjoy working with kids who are struggling to translate their intelligence into academic success thus far.

Fun Facts About Me

In my spare time I’m a lover of sports, especially rugby union, and adventure. In my second year at University I was part of team that decided to combine both in the extreme. In 2013 I was part of the first ever rugby team to tour to Mongolia. Using 3 modes of transport to get there and battling against desert, altitude and mosquitoes, the trip culminated in my humble team (Hertford College rugby club) playing the Mongolian national team on live television in Mongolia. It's something I'll never forget!

My Client Testimonials

  • 7+: Maths, English, Interview Preparation
    "My son has thoroughly enjoyed his sessions with Marco and always looked forward to the sessions that we had scheduled. His interview skills definitely improved thanks to Marco and he became more confident in answering questions fully and politely."
  • 7+: English, Maths, General
    "We would recommend Marco to any parent with children preparing for the 7+ assessments. Marco is well prepared and very patient with an age group that can prove very challenging to keep focused. He did a great job with this."